## 4.—Dominion Ministries, 1896-1919—con.

		Data
Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Eighth Ministry—concluded.		
Minister of Finance	Hon. William S. Fielding	July 13, 1896
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. Andrew G. Blair. Hon. Henry R. Emmerson. Hon. George P. Graham.	July 13, 1896 Jan. 15, 1904 Sept. 13, 1907
Minister of Interior	Hon. Clifford Sifton	Nov. 17, 1896 April 8, 1905
Minister of Customs	Hon. William Paterson	June 30, 1897
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. Sir Henri G. Joly de Lotbinière. Hon. M. E. Bernier. Hon. Louis P. Brodeur. Hon. William Templeman.	June 30, 1897 June 22, 1900 Jan. 19, 1904 Feb. 6, 1906
Minister of Labour	Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King	June 2, 1909
Without Portfolio	Hon. Richard R. Dobell. Hon. C. A. Geoffrion. Hon. James Sutherland. Hon. W. Templeman. Hon. Charles S. Hyman.	July 13, 1896 July 13, 1896 Sept. 30, 1899 Feb. 25, 1902 Feb. 5, 1904
NOT IN THE CABINET.		
Solicitor-General	Hon. Charles Fitzpatrick Hon. Henry Carroll Hon. Rodolphe Lemieux Hon. Jacques Bureau	July 13, 1896 Feb. 11, 1902 Jan. 29, 1904 Feb. 14, 1907
Controller of Customs	Hon. William Paterson	July 13, 1896
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. Sir Henri G. Joly de Lotbinière	July 13, 1896
NINTH MINISTRY.		1
Premier and President of the Privy Council	Right Hon Sir Robert Laird Borden	Oct. 10, 1911
President of the Privy Council and Minister of Health	Hon. Newton Wesley Rowell	Oct. 12, 1917
Minister of Trade and Commerce.	Right Hon. Sir George Eulas Foster	Oct. 10, 1911
Minister of Interior	Hon. Robert Rogers. Hon. William J. Roche. Hon. Arthur Meighen <sup>1</sup>	Oct. 10, 1911 Oct. 29, 1912 Oct. 12, 1917
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Frederick D. Monk. Hon. Robert Rogers. Hon. Charles C. Ballantyne. Hon. Frank B. Carvell. Hon. Arthur L. Sifton. Vacant.	
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. Francis Cochrane Hon. John D. Reid	Oct. 10, 1911 Oct. 12, 1917
Minister of Finance	Hon. Sir William T. White	Oct. 10, 1911 Aug. 2, 1919